Festival of Play

10Jul10

Christ! I almost missed this, and it’s right up my strasse: a festival of play this weekend on the South Bank.

Brought to you by the good people at Hide&Seek, it’s a three-day thingy (yesterday, today, tomorrow), where folk get to try out new social games and playful experiences. Most of it is free, to boot, apart from a party tonight at the ICA, and there’s some top playful types involved (including Peter Law, who runs Geekcamp, Tassos from Coney, and Katy Beale).

I can’t make any of the stuff today, but will try to head down tomorrow afternoon, once I’ve done my 10K run. If you want to sponsor me for that, by the way, head over to the JustGiving page. Again I’m running for Find Your Feet, and I’ll be having a picnic just by Inn the Park afterwards, so if you’re around, come on by for a glass of something. Or I’ll catch you on the South Bank for some games tomorrow afternoon.

No Responses Yet to “Festival of Play”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

