Geekcamp 3

19May10

A very speedy post as I’m off to Spain later and I really should be looking for my passport.

But if you’re in London tonight and looking for a fun networky event for people interested in books, literature and techy stuff, Geekcamp‘s your place.

I can’t make it (unless my passport doesn’t surface),  but I went to one a few months’ back, and it was a lot of fun.

According to the blurb, tonight’s speakers include Hachette UK‘s Head of Digital, George Walkley (@walkley) and James Bridle (@STML) talking about digital publishers, and Robin Harvie (@RobinHarvie), Editorial Director at HarperCollins.

There are lots of other interesting literary types, it’s a good opportunity to pick the brains of the people driving the industry, and the conversations usually continue over a few pints afterwards as well.

If you’re interested, get in touch with Peter Law on twitter, (@peterjlaw), and drop me a message if you went; I’d be keen to hear about it.

No Responses Yet to “Geekcamp 3”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

