Roxy Film Quiz

04Feb10

OK, there’s been a lot of stuff on the blog recently which hasn’t been about play and hasn’t been about London. So I thought I’d fling in a swift post, which should hopefully redress that.

If you’re in town tonight, head down to the Roxy Bar and Screen film quiz in Borough. It’s pretty geeky and very fun, lots of stupid rounds and surprisingly competitive. I think the prizes are pretty good too, but of course that’s immaterial; you’re just in it for the glory.

And if you spot a bearded specky bloke struggling through the rounds, it might be me, so pop over and join me for a beer. (It might not be me, though; this sort of thing is heaving with beardy specky types – it’s pretty much their territory).

So there you go: play in London. Who says I don’t do anything for you?

No Responses Yet to “Roxy Film Quiz”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

