Flippin’ hell

14Dec09

Here’s something spectacularly pointless that I can’t afford, don’t need and wouldn’t use. But for some reason I want it. For around $3,500 (how much is that these days – about half a million quid?) you can treat a loved one to this automatic pancake-making machine:

According to food2.com, it churns out 200 pancakes an hour, which even in my most winter-induced misery I think I’d be hard-pressed to get through. I like the occasional batter-based treat, but the thought of pancake after pancake being pushed into my face like logs on a sawmill slightly makes me gip.

Here’s the official ad from Chef Stack, which also has the bold claim of  the machine’s ‘Limitless Possibilities’ – as long as you stick to pancakes, I assume.

No Responses Yet to “Flippin’ hell”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

