Accentuate the positive

04Dec09

I’m in a foul mood. I’m bored and overworked; I’m fed up watching journalism disappear down the pan; I’m angry as hell that my MA, which cost a stack of money and took a year of pointlessly hard graft, has done bugger all to improve my job prospects. I managed to injure myself while out running, so I’ve been walking with a limp for the last two weeks; and IT’S SODDING DARK. It just kills me that there’s no sun when I’m forced out of bed and it’s pitch black when I leave work.

So buck your ideas up London. Do something to entertain me.

(edit: Just seen @Love_London’s latest post on Twitter: ‘That lovely boyfriend of mine is bringing me Chinese to cheer me up. Love him.’ – Screw you JJ.)

No Responses Yet to “Accentuate the positive”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

