The Mother of Invention

16Oct09

A few weeks ago I met Tom Phillips, who writes for the Metro as The Ridiculant. Not only was he an interesting chap, but his whole job involves scouring the web for daft things going on, which sounds like a bloody sweet deal to me. It’s more or less what I do most of the time anyway, and no-one pays me a dime for it.

Anyway, one of the things Tom’s come across is this self-wagging tail that some diligent engineering genius has created.

Clearly someone’s spent weeks making the thing while bunking off their thesis – it’s utterly pointless and totally brilliant, and I hope will inspire more pseudo-animal-part-take offs soon.

I will be putting in my orders for a dislocatable jaw, retractable claws and exoskeleton by Christmas. And frankly if I don’t have a narwhal tusk by this time next year, someone’s going to pay.

No Responses Yet to “The Mother of Invention”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

