Howdy

14Oct09

Hello! We’re Play London – we love London and we want to share all the interesting and creative things going on here. If you know of any fun things going on, get in touch.

2 Responses to “Howdy”

  1. Hi there,

    Good name. Are you a member of my facebook group per chance?

    Interestingly enough I have been developing the very concept behind your blog and am soon to be launching a website at http://www.londonismyplayground.com and .co.uk covering almost exactly the same material. Do I know you?

    Anyhow, Bompas and Parr are great; their Hendrick’s and Fever Tree walk-in cocktail was their best event yet, although on October 10th 2009 I got 45 people together in Notting Hill to recreate their Miracle Fruit experiment and it was a glorious success.

    Tediously I have to say that I do hold certain intellectual property rights (trade mark not yet registered and copyright) in the name “London is my Playground”. I do not want to pursue any action against you; perhaps if your name is “Play London” you can exploit that in your title bar instead?

    Yours regretfully

    Sam Robertson

  2. Hi Sam, no worries. I’ve dropped you a note on Facebook; let’s chat over a beer.


Leave a Reply

